highchair stoppies???

Search this Thread

Old 06-23-2004, 04:49 AM

1wheelfelon is an unknown quantity at this point
highchair stoppies???

been workin on them the last few nights, just wonderin if anyone had any tips as far as positioning or how to lean, thanks in advance

FTP
Old 06-23-2004, 09:24 AM
HERE COMES THE POLICE.

COOKIE MONSTER is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: highchair stoppies???

get some of that stuff that covers pipes.. i forgot what it's called, i was doin highchair endo's and i had some sick *** brusies on the back of my knees.
Old 06-23-2004, 11:16 AM
JMZ
Like I Give A Fu@k!

JMZ is a decent person

I lean back a lil when doing them, I'm new to them myself, I can only roll them 5-10 feet right now but with practice.....
Old 06-23-2004, 02:49 PM

a56kuser is an unknown quantity at this point

i dont see why you wanna lean back???? i lean forward to do mines, well just to initiate the endo..... after that just roll it out like a normal stoppie...... this is couple things i ran into problems w/ the first time.... when not leaning forward i couldnt get it off the ground...... when coming back down from a hc stoppie the first time my front legs just flew up so be aware of that..... once you do it its all gravy..... i do mines in 2nd gear..... but make sure you land with some speed (do not come to a dead stop) so when you land you can still ride it out...... that helps especially when doing 1 handed hc endos.

oh yeah and its called pipe insulation ...... most of them should come w/ adhesive already on it..... i put duct tape on the inside so it doesnt rip.
Old 06-24-2004, 05:30 AM

cookin-f2 is an unknown quantity at this point