OMR vs SI subcage

Search this Thread

Old 07-14-2008, 02:35 PM

sdfkillz is a glorious beacon of lightsdfkillz is a glorious beacon of lightsdfkillz is a glorious beacon of lightsdfkillz is a glorious beacon of lightsdfkillz is a glorious beacon of light
OMR vs SI subcage

im a regular unsponsored pretty average stunt rider and just wanted to give a comparison of the 2 subcages. i have always ran SI cages and am more than pleased with everything about them so i have been holding out for around 5 months or so for SI to finish up making the subcage for the 05/06 636. i had considered OMR's on a few occasions but wanted to kinda match up the sick sub with my cage cuz im super glammer like that. well i put together a stunt bike for my friend and he bought me an OMR subcage as a thanks. how do i have experience with the SI subcage then? cuz my best friend bought one for his f4i and i put it on for him and have ridden his bike quite a bit. so here goes.

SI. shipping time IN to NY 3 weeks(delayed cuz they were waiting on getting the peg mounts).looks amazing, a bit pricey, very solid, option for solid or foldable pegs but in this case we used the foldable option with ESD pegs. installation was sort of a bitch, it took both of us to get it to go on and his tabs were perfectly straight. installing the foldable peg adapters was not very easy either as the hole u need to stick a socket in is sorta close to the tire, so some creativity was involved there. biggest issue was installing the actual pegs, in order to get the pegs to fit in i had to grind off alot of the peg and it was comming very close to not even being able to fit because the bolt that holds the adapter on sticks out a bit into the area where the peg fits into. all in all it took me around an hour and 15 mins to install and the pegs still angle up a bit more than we wanted them too and they dont lock into place as tightly as stock ones do.