2ng gear sitdowns

Search this Thread

Old 09-02-2004, 02:15 PM

01CbR929RR is an unknown quantity at this point
2ng gear sitdowns

at what speed/rpm do you guys do your 2nd gear sitdowns ?!? im sure its possible but my fat *** cant seem to get it up. i have an 01 cbr 929rr . im too scared to bounce it up yet but from what ive read i shouldnt have to. whats a good speed/rpm to try in 2nd gear ?
Old 09-02-2004, 02:23 PM

VULTURE FOO! is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: 2ng gear sitdowns

Originally Posted by 01CbR929RR
at what speed/rpm do you guys do your 2nd gear sitdowns ?!? im sure its possible but my fat *** cant seem to get it up. i have an 01 cbr 929rr . im too scared to bounce it up yet but from what ive read i shouldnt have to. whats a good speed/rpm to try in 2nd gear ?
I'm still a rookie but when I am doing the 2nd gear sitdowns, I'm going about 40 mph. Clutch it up, and up it comes....the most important thing is your body position. I know when I first started doing wheelies, I would catch myself sloped over the tank...scoot your **** all the way back on the seat and try to sit up straight so you take most of your weight off of the handlebars. Make sure you cover the rear brake, that's another story to get used too. I also did power ups in second but you'll end up way tooooo fast for your first time. Power ups was alway unpredictable. I would wrap on the throttle and I would get baby bounces and then try right after that and I would get 3" all day??? Be safe!!! Later-Skater :YEAH
Old 09-02-2004, 06:54 PM

Joes01R6 is an unknown quantity at this point

I have finally learned how to get it up in second. I have a 01 R6 with a -1 in the back. I go to 6grand and clutch that bitch. She comes right up 95% of the time. You could sit back alittle that may help. :YEAH That 929rr shouldnt need much help hahahha
Old 09-02-2004, 10:13 PM

nemisis00sc is an unknown quantity at this point