How to hotwire fan on 600RR, info please!

Search this Thread

Old 02-15-2009, 09:59 AM

da Liks is a decent person
How to hotwire fan on 600RR, info please!

which wire should i ground to the frame? there's a blue and and a green one (if im not mistaken) that go to the fan. if i ground the correct one out it should run, right? dont really fee like cutting both wires to check, i only want to cut the right one.. help is very much appreciated!
Old 02-15-2009, 11:05 AM

Re: How to hotwire fan on 600RR, info please!

ok so i am a total NOOB at electrics.. i checked the wiring diagram and it seemed the black wire was the ground-wire. i cut that wire and held it to the engine and to a groundingpoint but the fan didnt come on.. anybody know what i am doing wrong?
Old 02-15-2009, 11:08 AM
also known as OMR

old man roger User spends way too much time asking for repold man roger User spends way too much time asking for repold man roger User spends way too much time asking for repold man roger User spends way too much time asking for repold man roger User spends way too much time asking for repold man roger User spends way too much time asking for repold man roger User spends way too much time asking for repold man roger User spends way too much time asking for repold man roger User spends way too much time asking for repold man roger User spends way too much time asking for repold man roger User spends way too much time asking for rep

Originally Posted by da Liks
ok so i am a total NOOB at electrics.. i checked the wiring diagram and it seemed the black wire was the ground-wire. i cut that wire and held it to the engine and to a groundingpoint but the fan didnt come on.. anybody know what i am doing wrong?
i have not done one on a 600rr myself but the two wires going to the fan are power wires , you need to bypass the temperature sending unit with a switch
Old 02-15-2009, 11:18 AM

the whizzat? whuwhut? where?
Old 02-15-2009, 11:21 AM
also known as OMR