363 slow stuff

Search this Thread

Old 04-19-2005, 10:07 AM

GeorgeR is an unknown quantity at this point
363 slow stuff

hey whats up...i am fairly new to stunting, and am starting to slow things down, but i wrecked it clutching it up at like 5 mph in 1st standing up. now im working on like 20 mph sitdowns and stand ups. i and -1/+12 on a 03 636, at 20 mph i clutch it in 3rd and it comes up nice and im learning brake control, it just come down way to quick i wanna start riding slow **** and stuntung parking lots bad. is 3rd gear at 20 mph ok to start learning slow **** or should i slow it down more, whats gears should i been in for like 5mph and 30 mph wheelies. also when i do highway wheelies i clutch 3rd at like 40...sry for the long post, i just wanna get good as hell for this summer
Old 04-19-2005, 10:21 AM

John LegionST is a decent person
Re: 363 slow stuff

Use first gear. maybe lose some of the gearing for now til you get a little bit better. gearing makes pulling tricks easier (more torque and engine brake) but it also makes the bike more twitchy, and every gear is "shorter" so you have to get to BP quick and have really good trottle control and etc. You live close to me, you should just come down our way this weekend or one night this week and i'll help you!
Old 04-19-2005, 11:42 AM

GeorgeR is an unknown quantity at this point

kool thanx a lot im werking on getting it up quick, but im scared to go back again. any advise should i just rev it up a couple times and then dump the clutch, because now i just hold the higher rev and let out on the clutch
Old 04-19-2005, 11:58 AM
WWW.Sickinnovations.com

Suicidl is a splendid one to beholdSuicidl is a splendid one to beholdSuicidl is a splendid one to beholdSuicidl is a splendid one to beholdSuicidl is a splendid one to beholdSuicidl is a splendid one to beholdSuicidl is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by GeorgeR