Total Newbie

Search this Thread

Old 08-19-2010, 06:28 PM

elishatarvin is a decent person
Total Newbie

What's up fellas. So i just got a yamaha fz6r. My first bike. I'm totally new, but the main reason I wanted a bike since I was little was to be able to do stunts and tricks. Right now I am a little overwhelmed by this site and was wondering if anyone could just take some time and walk me through what i need to do step by step to get my bike ready and then what the best way to learn tricks are. I know I need to ride around for awhile to get comfortable with my bike and gain some basic skills, but I honestly don't really know where to start. I am very passionate about this and was just recently able to afford a bike and now I am gung ho. Any help is appreciated. Thanks in advance. Looking forward to growing with you guys (I know that sounds supergay, but I am super stoked. Ha)
Old 08-19-2010, 06:46 PM
caballero del diablo

deanknight636 is a decent person
Re: Total Newbie

first is to put on a crash cage or a race cage at least. then just go from there gettin used to it.
Old 08-19-2010, 07:12 PM

1nastydc2 is a decent person

First thing is the search button is ur friend you will find alot of info for newbz...
Old 08-19-2010, 08:02 PM

Ya I am slowly searching. And are frame sliders a good alternative to a crash cage?
Old 08-22-2010, 06:28 PM

solomon is a decent person

what part tx u live ?
Old 08-22-2010, 08:47 PM
Who needs roads!?

GPcrew is an unknown quantity at this point

Just ride... Dont worry about stunts for a while. just experament with what you are comfortable with.

be prepaired to crash, its highly likely. GET HEALTH INSURANCE!
Old 08-22-2010, 09:04 PM

flawlessintx is a decent person

I totally agree with GPcrew...no way are you going to be able to do stunts unless you have all of the basic handling skills for your bike down to a T. I wouldnt risk it when your just starting out, at least not on my own bike.
Old 08-22-2010, 09:20 PM