Be prepared for a lot of questions I'm new

Search this Thread

Old 02-11-2007, 03:33 PM

1nceaflatlander is a decent person
Talking Be prepared for a lot of questions I'm new

Hello everyone I am just getting into stunting. I ride a n'02 CBR 600 F4i red/black. I have questions about the basics like what I need to know before I start doing it. Because my bike is very clean and I try to maintain that look, scratch free and I've downed it years ago one time when I was first attempting wheelies, I came down and ended up in a tank slapper and it just slammed on the right side, scraped the stock exaust and scratched up the right fairing real bad and cracked the upper fairing. Since then I've had bodywork done to the upper fairing (repaired and painted the abs plastic) and Had to also buy a new right fairing ($400.00). Since that time I put on frame sliders but I heard they don't help save your bodywork like I want. I am going to buy the sick innovations based on the reviews from this site's forum. I can imagine that you should drop rear air pressure but to how much, and should you also drop pressure in the front or is that only for stoppies, and I don't plan on doing stoppies for awhile. Keep in mind I also want to road ride more often than stunt both highway and backroads. I know my sense of balance well because I used to be really into bmx flatland and was pretty good. I want to do stand up wheelies and eventually combos but I do not want to flatten my tank or modify my bike in any way more than I already have. I see the need for a 12 bar if you come up too far but I do not want to cut any of my red plastic on the rear fender. I have a fender eliminator kit with my license flap inside and the lock relocated underneath. Is there a 12-bar or round bar that can be installed without modifying anything and without taking out my tail-light? I need it to still be street legal. As for the cage...What I want is to be able to do amature stunts without scraping my exaust. Will th