First bike, but eager to stunt. tipss?

Search this Thread

Old 10-15-2012, 07:49 PM

newbiegirl is a decent person
First bike, but eager to stunt. tipss?

so ive never actually had a bike, but ive been riding passenger for a few years now and i plan on buying my first bike this summer. ive never operated one on my own before, so im just begining. i have a lot of confidence in myself and im very eager to learn, and i feel like its something that might come some what easy to me. now once i get comfortable with my bike and comfortable being on the road, i want to be able to do more with my bike..

ive been around my buddies stunting there bikes so much, and riding with them on stuntrides, that ive grown a very strong interest in the stuntlife. i love everything about, from the nerves to the rush, and i want to be able to take my bike to a lot eventually, and try some things out. i know its not easy, but i have a lot of confidence in myself and im so pumped to be able to learn. now i do have some questions..

im about 5'4 and way about 105 lbs. what would be my best bet for a bike to start off on? i feel like a 250 would be good, but i could be wrong. any helpful input is encouraged. now once i get comfortable, and want to start pursuing to stunt, is it even possible to stunt out a 250?

and if not, what would be the best choice for a stunt bike? for my size an all.

hoping to get some good advice, and tips that can educate me a little bit more. thanks everyone! (:
Old 10-16-2012, 02:22 AM

bretsmith93si is a decent person
Re: First bike, but eager to stunt. tipss?

You can stunt a 250 but id personally suggest getting a 600. As far as bike for your size I personally can't answer that because I've only owned Gsxr. You can lower most if not all bikes but if I'm correct(don't hold me to this) but I heard its harder to stunt a lowered bike.
Old 10-16-2012, 11:38 AM

DANGER DAN is a decent person