Farings vs Naked highway wheelies (i'm a noob)

Search this Thread

Old 07-22-2012, 05:50 PM

rkham11 is a decent person
Farings vs Naked highway wheelies (i'm a noob)

Don't tell me i'm a squid dudes, but I haven't totally got BP down solid yet.

I got stock sprockets and I had my 636 naked for the past few weeks. I was totally killin it in 2nd gear. I could balance for about 10-20 seconds or so, but I just got my farings back on and I can hardly keep it up at BP for more than a few seconds. Why is it so much harder to wheelie with farings? I feel like it's aerodynamically all over the place or something
Old 07-22-2012, 06:01 PM

KpeckR6 is a decent person
Re: Farings vs Naked highway wheelies (i'm a noob)

It's all mental. Sit down or stand up?
Old 07-22-2012, 06:04 PM

And I'm a squid. I'll admit it. It's in my bio.
Old 07-22-2012, 07:02 PM

Originally Posted by KpeckR6
And I'm a squid. I'll admit it. It's in my bio.
Naw man I know I'm a squid too, that's why I don't need people to tell me haha and I'm doing sit downs mostly
Old 07-22-2012, 08:52 PM

Well I'm gonna tell you it's all mental because, it's always something "different." Like when someone put a new pipe on "they can feel a difference." I wrecked a standup and killed my devil pipe. I had to go stock again and it sounded too quiet compared to usual so I was over revving it and coming up really quick past pb and having to rear brake it back to bp.