Gsxr 1k Help, Is There Supposed To Be Something Here

Search this Thread

Old 11-03-2004, 11:20 AM

BunaRocket is an unknown quantity at this point
Gsxr 1k Help, Is There Supposed To Be Something Here

I just got this bike, I know my 02 GSXR 600 like the back of my hand, but i'm new to the 1K. Are there supposed to be cables or something attached to these parts in the pics. I looks like there's supposed to be or is something missing. Also my injectors are clicking when you turn the key on at the right bottom side (where the servo motor is on the 00 750's), it's a little black box.

Can anyone help, so I can get the parts I'm missing and fix the noise. I was told the noise might be a sensor gone back from the bike being down, but I don't know about missing parts cause i just bought the bike.
Old 11-03-2004, 11:33 AM

Pigott666gsxr is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Gsxr 1k Help, Is There Supposed To Be Something Here

Hey,

There is supposed to be a cable that runs off of the Exhaust valve. I bet the bike also has the Red F1 light on. If I was you I would just eliminate the valve witch I think was already tried and not successful. throw a full ti force system and you don't have the valve and have the code cleared. Also the noise is common my 01 1k does the same thing it clicks and ticks as soon as the key is turned. Its just solenoid noise and fuel pump compressing or filling up. I would have to see the bike and hear it to 100% positive but mine is the same.
Old 11-03-2004, 11:41 AM

I don't get a FI light on, so maybe the guy before me already bypassed it. Thanks for the help
Old 11-03-2004, 11:45 AM

Steve02 is an unknown quantity at this point

Theres 2 cables that run up to a servo on the right inner part of frame... under the tank i believe..... had to remove all that for my slip on....
the 01 came with the black mid pipe.....and the o2 came with titanium mid pipe
Old 11-03-2004, 11:46 AM
2 WHEELS UP!

Kyle_PBZ is a decent person