need info for zx9r fuel problem

Search this Thread

Old 03-09-2004, 02:17 PM

codebluezx9r is an unknown quantity at this point
need info for zx9r fuel problem

Ive got an 01 zx9r im havin a problem with bike shutin down when tryin to roll slow twelves or doin bar tricks. Need to know if there is a way to fix problem from someone else that has experienced the same thing. Iv made sure my tank is full so i know its not that.Please dont tell me i need to get a honda unless there is no other solution.
Old 03-12-2004, 01:27 PM

Re: need info for zx9r fuel problem

Anyone.........Anyone
Old 03-13-2004, 01:11 AM

danzx-9r is an unknown quantity at this point

dude i'm not hating on u cause i also own a zx-9r but in ur profile u say ur a mechanic. I'm confused r u a car mechanic? Just asking and thought i'd post cause no one else did but i don't have a clue cause i'm not that good at stunting actually i can't stunt at all unless u count a 1st gear pop a wheelie and a 2nd gear pop a wheelie. sorry but hopefully u find the right info.

not haten just wondering bro good luck
Old 03-13-2004, 07:26 PM
I Enjoy Posting At StuntLife!

KC Tony is an unknown quantity at this point

I havent gotten the slow **** down with my 9 yet, but have you tried runnin your fuel petcock on reserve even though its full. That way it will have a shorter tube its tryin to pull fuel through, Just an idea
Old 03-14-2004, 12:21 PM

GSE_Anthony is an unknown quantity at this point

Petcock shouldn't matter, if the tank is full like he says.
Does the bike just cut out/shut off or do you get a decent amount of smoke out of the tail pipe at the same time as the bike dies and/or after you restart it?
Old 03-14-2004, 07:28 PM

BunaRocket is an unknown quantity at this point

Bike blows more smoke after a 12 than I've seen in my life, lol. It only runs for a second on the bar then dies, or if your slow rolling it starts cutting out and then dies.