how do the endo?

Search this Thread

Old 10-10-2002, 05:46 PM

RideHardNoFear is an unknown quantity at this point
how do the endo?

Today I did my first endo, maybe 3 to 4 inchs off the ground.
But how can i make it high? can someone tell me how?

thanks!
Old 10-10-2002, 07:58 PM

Hunt is an unknown quantity at this point
How fast are you going when you do them? I'm just learning myself, I can get them to about 2-3 feet at times, but I'm not rolling them far yet. What I do is get going to 25mph and squeeze the front brake hard, but progressively, don't grab the brake! I locked it up once and almost dumped it. It might help you if you bounce on the seat right before hitting the brake, but other than that I'd say just squeeze the brake harder. Your bike should do it no problem. Just takes a little getting used to.
Old 10-10-2002, 10:20 PM

willie is an unknown quantity at this point
any modern sportbike with good rubber will do a stoppie. progressively breaking is the key to getting it up there...gradually on, practice makes perfect too. once your tire is good and hot, if you're doin a stoppie on decent-clean- pavement, you're not too likely to slide out. crawl before you walk, start slow then move up in speed.
Old 10-10-2002, 11:05 PM

PRESTON is an unknown quantity at this point
brake control is the key

Start practicing around 40 to 50 mph. Squeeze the brake to compress the forks, once they compress, lean your upper body forward while squeezing the brake harder and raise your *** off the seat a little. Don't look down, keep looking forward.
You want the rear tire to start coming up around 30 mph to get the bike to roll once the rear tire is up. just keep practicing this technic until you get used to the rear tire coming up higher and higher.
the rear end will start coming around at higher speeds if you don't jack the rear end up real high, FAST but that is in time because you will have to learn to steer the bike once the tire is up near balance point.