Measuring a 12 bar for 12 not 1:00 or 2:00?

Search this Thread

Old 03-31-2008, 01:25 PM

UpOn1Fool is a decent person
Measuring a 12 bar for 12 not 1:00 or 2:00?

HOW DOES SOMEONE MEASURE A TWELVE BAR TO BE AT 12 & NOT 1 OR 2?

My twelve bar is only a few inches longer than a round bar, around 1:30ish-1:45 and I want to have it at 12:30 -1:00 until I get better.

I know, just pull it out and re drill the subframe and stand it up...
That could too much time, does anyone know a easier way or some type of measurement crap or do I have to go with the factory hole settings?
Not to mention the further out the less amount of strength the bar has, ugh.

I know I really should leave it where it's at...but I am still learning my 12's and that is just adding to the delay.

I have reienforcment bars on my 12 bar so that is also an issue too b/c they will have to be cut or extended.

Is this something I am gonna have to suck up or what could use some advice on this
Old 03-31-2008, 03:56 PM
AZ's Finest!

*Tanus* will become famous soon enough
Re: Measuring a 12 bar for 12 not 1:00 or 2:00?

post some pics and I'll tell you,cause most round bars are like 11 or 11:30 and if yours is longer, its already to long
Old 03-31-2008, 04:01 PM

DSOG Thomas will become famous soon enough

how is a shorter bar adding to the delay of your learning??
Old 03-31-2008, 04:30 PM

Originally Posted by *Tanus*
post some pics and I'll tell you,cause most round bars are like 11 or 11:30 and if yours is longer, its already to long
do you mean round bars or 1-1:30 or did u mean to say 11-11:30?

well we put it on the bar next to my homeboys bike just so i could get use to scarping and the bottom of my front tire was like 12:45 almost 1. So I took it to Aaron at 905 and he said the same but he was too busy to lengthing it with er'body going to Mexico, I didn't think to ask him if there was a way that I could do it myself....