Stunt bike carbureted ?

Search this Thread

Old 02-23-2006, 12:18 AM

tohype4u2 is an unknown quantity at this point
Stunt bike carbureted ?

Is it worth it to buy an older bike to stunt I was going to get a 2000 cbr 929 but its carbureted ,i heard there is a downside to older carbureted bikes what is it when doing long wheelie?

I know ill bang it up this bike is pretty trashed but somewhat cheap .naked no speedo no light claimed6800 miles

i was gonna throw race plastics and a speedo on it but it may be worth it to go with a newer fi bike
Old 02-23-2006, 10:49 AM

ldr6 is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Stunt bike carbureted ?

Im in the same situation. Im buying a cheap carburated bike. I'm told they are fine, but you can't do bar tricks, or keep them 12'd for too long or they flood out and shut off. It's going to be a while before I can do either of those anyway.

Im just starting out, so I don't care about all that. I'm going to rock the cheap carburated bike and learn the basics,and if I'm not complete crap at stunt riding, then I'll trade up to a newer, better, FI bike. A cheap carburated bike will be a good beginer bike in my opinion.
Old 02-23-2006, 12:44 PM

ToesToTheSun is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by tohype4u2
Is it worth it to buy an older bike to stunt I was going to get a 2000 cbr 929 but its carbureted ,i heard there is a downside to older carbureted bikes what is it when doing long wheelie?

I know ill bang it up this bike is pretty trashed but somewhat cheap .naked no speedo no light claimed6800 miles

i was gonna throw race plastics and a speedo on it but it may be worth it to go with a newer fi bike
929's are FI
Old 02-23-2006, 01:54 PM

even a 2000 they are fi dam maybe I should buy this. thanks
Old 02-23-2006, 02:04 PM
Scrapes Elbow