Baltimore bike bash

Search this Thread

Old 07-27-2010, 11:19 PM

hiddenpower is a decent person
Baltimore bike bash

What a joke.These people that put this show together do a good job,but they definitly are looking out for there own intrest.I've been running a bike shop for over 10 years now and i travel all across the country to the largest bike events around.A lot of times you can preplan your events as a vendor and get the good spots and prepay.Alot of them you can get there early pick your spot in a area colse to where all the people will see you.And from all my exsperiences the most i ever had to pay was Dayton bike week in a hot spot and only payed $2000.00 for 10 days of none stop business where there was an estimated 600,000 motorcycles and 850,000 people that would be at this event and see me and my business.Know to show up to an event not knowing where they were going to put me and to be there for ONLY 7 hours and PAY $500.00 for a 10x20 spot with no guarentee of how many people to show,TRUTHFULLY MY OPINION...........WHAT A JOKE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!and then i get a wraft of **** from potenial clinents complaining that im charging to much.Then they dont want to use my services,BUT they got there money and screw the vendors.Suposed it rain that day or the nexted,No rain date.So for all you riders out there and custom builders if you stat to notice that you cant find a good motorcycle mechanic or a dyno testing center,THANK the people that put these shows on cause you know what its all about M.O.N.E.Y. and not you.Thanks again baltimore bike bash hope you get word of this and if you have any coments e-mail me www.PHA-Q@your a joke .com
Old 07-27-2010, 11:36 PM

1nastydc2 is a decent person
Re: Baltimore bike bash