Booted from local MC club for wheelies!!!

Search this Thread

Old 07-07-2004, 12:26 AM
Regular StuntLifer

Speedballer is an unknown quantity at this point
Booted from local MC club for wheelies!!!

Rant....
Joined a local MC club...prolly 50 members strong. All sportbikes, ride backroads, trackdays, etc. Their best riders are good/safe/average, and their worst suck eggs. I can hand their best riders their azz on the backroads or racetrack.
I am a licensed Expert roadracer, and other than super slow-rolls, scrapes and circles...an OK, and safe/competent stunter.

Before the backroad ride they say "no wheelies" ...whatever
Anyway, by the end of the 5hr ride I had pulled 7 or 8 wheelies completely out of the other riders way, and THEY pulled 3 bikes out of the ditches in corners.
Then they verbally attack me and throw me out of the group saying I am endangering everyone w/ my 60mph BP wheelies (done on a highway).
Now, (other than a couple of guys) they act like I am Frankenstien's monster
They lost another bike in the weeds just the other day too

Funniest thing is, a couple of the guys were giving me props all day, then later were saying I was wreckless and a danger cause of the wheelies

Squids

Rant over...thanks
Old 07-07-2004, 12:56 AM
JD
I Enjoy Posting At StuntLife!

JD is a decent person
Re: Booted from local MC club for wheelies!!!

I agree thats pretty gay, but on the same note man if it their club and rules and ya break their rules, ya cant really say **** about it ya know
Old 07-07-2004, 01:04 AM
Regular StuntLifer

Originally Posted by JD_GSXR
I agree thats pretty gay, but on the same note man if it their club and rules and ya break their rules, ya cant really say **** about it ya know
I agree w/ ya bro.
It's their club, and that's why I got booted. And they are gay

If these guys were safe/responsible riders I wouldn't say anything...but 150mph down driveway laden backroads is OK.