New Stunter

Search this Thread

Old 01-18-2013, 09:40 PM

plasm800 is a decent person
New Stunter

I am about 99% sure that a million of these threads are posted every day. I'm new to this forum and to motorcycles/stunting in general. I've been riding my 2010 CBR600RR for about 2 months now, and am going to be getting into stunting soon. I have read that it is best to just get a cage and a round bar and then start stunting, then build the bike from there. I thought it would be a good idea to come here and ask advice from more experienced riders/stunters. Any advice on starting out? Places to learn? Techniques that will help me learn the right way? Any help is appreciated. I'm in The Woodlands Texas, just north of Houston if anyone wanted to actually help me in person. Thanks in advance for any help that you guys could offer.
Old 01-19-2013, 04:06 PM

_TWITCH_16 is a decent person
Re: New Stunter

Welcome to stuntlife, if your lookin for info this is the place. Alot of cool people on here more than willing to help out. Definitely helped me when I started. As far as parts deffinitely a cage and a either round or 12 bar, anything you can get to protect the bike because you will go down, we all do. Dont waste any expense on safety equipment either, nothings worse than getting close to where you wanna be then getting hurt and cant continue for months at a time. As far as where to start with stunts, get your wheelies down first. Practice clutchin up just enough to get your front wheel about a foot off the ground, do it till your comfortable then pop it higher and higher. once your comfortable with havin your wheel off the ground, then work on rear brake control. Pop it up, tap the brake to set it down. Keep doin it till its like second nature. then work on getting to balance point. Always cover your rear brake to save yourself in case you go too far back. Your gonna fall, make sure you climb that mental wall before-hand. Just pick it up and keep goin.