new big rotor from hoe hey

Old 10-06-2009, 10:15 AM
Condoms? I'm pro-choice!!

Buddy luv is a decent person
new big rotor from hoe hey

whats the deal with this? has anyone tried this yet or running it? i dont how a bigger rotor includes more stopping power when the same ammount of the caliper touches before as it does after, i do see how the rotor can stay cooler or cool down faster but dont get it. heres what hohey ssays

"A few good reasons to consider getting one of our Big Rotor Kits. 1. No brake pad trimming required for 4 piston applications 2. Greater heat dissipation throughout braking system (longer brake fluid life) 3. Added braking power 4. More consistency in braking performance under all conditions 5. Going with the name you can trust for all of your hand braking needs (HHD)"

im not knocking hohey what so ever, i love them and thier products and im no expert by far just curious.
Old 10-06-2009, 10:22 AM

JohnnyP is a decent person
Re: new big rotor from hoe hey

Originally Posted by Buddy luv
whats the deal with this? has anyone tried this yet or running it? i dont how a bigger rotor includes more stopping power when the same ammount of the caliper touches before as it does after, i do see how the rotor can stay cooler or cool down faster but dont get it. heres what hohey ssays

"A few good reasons to consider getting one of our Big Rotor Kits. 1. No brake pad trimming required for 4 piston applications 2. Greater heat dissipation throughout braking system (longer brake fluid life) 3. Added braking power 4. More consistency in braking performance under all conditions 5. Going with the name you can trust for all of your hand braking needs (HHD)"

im not knocking hohey what so ever, i love them and thier products and im no expert by far just curious.