WHY Hollywood why

Search this Thread

Old 06-03-2004, 02:32 PM

KungFu954 is an unknown quantity at this point
WHY Hollywood why

i know this has probably been said before,but i just can't help it.

I watched the movie "torque" last night and I am so sorry I did. This is the worst movie I have ever seen. I thought biker boyz was the bottom of the proverbial barrel but was I wrong. I am so pissed that the first movies that hollywood made for stunters are so aweful it made me mad that I rented it. not because I'm out a few bucks for the rental but that some percentage of MY few bucks went to the pocket of that moron that directed that movie!
Allthough I have been riding for about 12 years now, I am still in the begining stages of stunting and trust me when I say that the little amount of footage I've shot on my 350.00 JVC camcorder deserves an oscar in comparison to that waste of a time movie.

Ever seen "men at work" I mean that movie was ok but my point is they were able to make garbage men look great in that one. So hollywood steals stunting from us and with all thier money, with all thier special effects, with all thier tech. ability and what do they produce,,, a giant turd. That makes something awesome,,that, as we all know didn't need any help looking awesome and somehow they ruined it.

I could do a better job with a pinhole camera made from a shoebox.

If you haven't seen this movie,,,don't as a matter of fact next time your in blockbuster take them off the shelves and hide them behind Ishtar.

Incidentally this was done by the same tool that did "the fast and the furious"
after seeing that, swat, and this, I will never watch a movie done by him again.

Just my
Old 06-03-2004, 02:36 PM
I Enjoy Posting At StuntLife!

ChrisNoF4i is a decent person
Re: WHY Hollywood why

I think Torque is cool.

It's a movie, not a documentary on stunting. Just my **** in a bucket.
Old 06-03-2004, 02:44 PM