Handle bar clip on advice??

Search this Thread

Old 12-02-2010, 03:06 PM

cbarney06 is a decent person
Handle bar clip on advice??

Im looking to get new clipons and I was wondering if there is a big difference between 0 and 7 degrees and if it would be better to get side or front mount. Im looking to put my front fairing back on eventually so im looking towards the side with a 1 inch rise. Are they hard to swap also I have never done this before and Do they make a big difference?? I am riding an 06 600rr.
Old 12-02-2010, 04:39 PM
Naarden Bike Super Store

NAARDEN INC is a decent person
Re: Handle bar clip on advice??

Ive got some 48mm front mounts 0 degrees Ill sell for cheap, brand new.

The 0-7 degree is all person preference but a lot of people like the +7 degree more then the 0 degree.

Side mount helps a lot with clearance issues. for instance if i dont have side mounts on my f4i when i turn my handle bars my stock upper pushing my front brake master lever in and locks the front wheel up. Side mounts are no problem.

Last edited by NAARDEN INC; 12-02-2010 at 04:43 PM.
Old 12-02-2010, 04:45 PM
Naarden Bike Super Store

Here is a picture of ***** with sick innovation side mounts, he gained a lot on his stoppie game as opposed to his front mounts

To Buy any type of clip ons : http://www.naarden.biz/products.asp?cat=133
Old 12-02-2010, 04:54 PM

cbarney06 is a decent person

I think Im looking to go with the 7 side mounts so thanks for the offer on the fronts... Are the sick innovations 7degree side mounts with the 1 inch rise a good purchase??
Old 12-02-2010, 09:49 PM
sickinnovations.com

PUNKON1WHEEL is a decent person

Originally Posted by cbarney06
I think Im looking to go with the 7 side mounts so thanks for the offer on the fronts... Are the sick innovations 7degree side mounts with the 1 inch rise a good purchase??
yes. Granted, I would say that, but we sell alot of them and everyone loves them. we have 48mm side mounts in stock right now too.