Anybody in Balad right now?

Search this Thread

Old 10-05-2004, 11:25 PM

mojo_jojoe4 is an unknown quantity at this point
Anybody in Balad right now?

I am, will be here for 4 more months. Just wondering to see if I had anyone to talk to.
Old 10-05-2004, 11:27 PM

Re: Anybody in Balad right now?

Plus it is as boring as watching the city bus go by. But I can't complain about the tax free SSgt pay.
Old 10-06-2004, 02:47 AM

evanr821 is an unknown quantity at this point

I'm just south of you at Camp Victory near BIAP. And i'll tell you, this is the BUTTHOLE of all places you can be sent TDY in the Air Force. An army base at that. My wife's at Balad right now though. Where do you work? She works door guard at the Command Post.
Old 10-06-2004, 11:31 AM

Kevin Emary is an unknown quantity at this point

I'm in Balad right now. I will be leaving in the next few days to go down south. I'm an army Firefighter. If you get around stop by station 3 out here. 4 mo. is easy money, try a year!?!?! The army sucks!!
Old 10-06-2004, 12:04 PM
Regular StuntLifer

RoadStainR6 is an unknown quantity at this point

Hey ya'll I have a question for ya. When I was deployed we had internet access and all that jazz only in 1 tent and there was a time limit. My boy is on his way over now and he said that they have satelite internet and **** you can get for your c-huts and stuff. Anyone know anything about that? I think he's headed to bahgdad. Not positive? anyone got any input? That would be cool as hell if he could talk to me on here.
Old 10-06-2004, 08:46 PM