Stunt Bike Forums Street Motorcycle Videos


Go Back   Stunt Bike Forum > Main Discussion Forums > Stunt Discussion
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Home Register Pictures FAQ Members Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Vendor Directory Videos Classifieds

Stunt Discussion
Sponsored by

Reply
 
 
 
submit to reddit
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-30-2003, 11:00 PM   #1
...
 
DLISH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Denver, ColoRADo
Bike: ...
Gender: Male
Posts: 16,304
DLISH is a splendid one to behold DLISH is a splendid one to behold DLISH is a splendid one to behold DLISH is a splendid one to behold DLISH is a splendid one to behold DLISH is a splendid one to behold DLISH is a splendid one to behold DLISH is a splendid one to behold
f4i tipover sensor bypass

how?... no "i think"-ers please
This ad is not displayed to registered members.
Register your free account today and become a member on StuntLife !
__________________
****....thats all
DLISH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2003, 12:27 AM   #2
Registered User
 
2k2954's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Las Vegas
Bike: 2002 CBR 954RR / 2000 Honda 400EX
Gender: Male
Posts: 405
2k2954 is an unknown quantity at this point
D I can do that for you I just did Corys. All I need is my Fluke.
2k2954 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2003, 01:20 AM   #3
Registered User
 
kc50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Columbus, OH
Age: 33
Bike: 02 954 track ho
Gender: Male
Posts: 718
kc50 is an unknown quantity at this point
ok then who is goin to do mine?
__________________
learnin how to stunt all over again
kc50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2003, 02:14 AM   #4
Registered User
 
bler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Alamo, CA
Age: 33
Bike: none
Gender: Male
Posts: 333
bler is an unknown quantity at this point
you can either fill the thing with silicone, or bypass it by splicing two of the three wires together (forget witch ones though, check any honda specific site in the racing section)
__________________
'maybe this world is another planet's hell'

-Aldous Huxley
bler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2003, 11:05 AM   #5
Registered User
 
kc50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Columbus, OH
Age: 33
Bike: 02 954 track ho
Gender: Male
Posts: 718
kc50 is an unknown quantity at this point
theres 3 wires...green is ground I think...so just splice the other two? I tried somethin like that before, I unhooked the sensor and put a wire in the two non-ground terminals, and then grounded the ground terminal. It didn't work, so what did I do wrong? Do you have to have the sensor wired in?
__________________
learnin how to stunt all over again
kc50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2003, 11:22 AM   #6
I Have Too Much Free Time
 
Jay Carnes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Diddleboro , MA
Age: 35
Bike: 07 Gixxer 1k, 01 F4i, 05 KLX110, 05 CRF "88"
Gender: Male
Posts: 12,737
Jay Carnes will become famous soon enough
Send a message via AIM to Jay Carnes
i have no nose or plastic on my F4i. I just unpluged the sensor & my bike runs fine. it was weird.

everyone else's bikes dont' run like that. :confused:
__________________
$5.00 a month & all i get is this crappy signature.
Jay Carnes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2003, 02:31 PM   #7
Registered User
 
kc50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Columbus, OH
Age: 33
Bike: 02 954 track ho
Gender: Male
Posts: 718
kc50 is an unknown quantity at this point
that is weird...wish mine would do that
__________________
learnin how to stunt all over again
kc50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2003, 02:48 PM   #8
Registered User
 
bler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Alamo, CA
Age: 33
Bike: none
Gender: Male
Posts: 333
bler is an unknown quantity at this point
if I remove the lean angle sensor on mine, the FI light stays on, and I can't start my bike (bike does not prime, and fuel pump does not turn on)

I'll get you the link to a site that explains how to do this...
__________________
'maybe this world is another planet's hell'

-Aldous Huxley
bler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2003, 02:55 PM   #9
Registered User
 
kc50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Columbus, OH
Age: 33
Bike: 02 954 track ho
Gender: Male
Posts: 718
kc50 is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally posted by bler
if I remove the lean angle sensor on mine, the FI light stays on, and I can't start my bike (bike does not prime, and fuel pump does not turn on)
yep, thats what mine does
__________________
learnin how to stunt all over again
kc50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2003, 03:08 PM   #10
Registered User
 
bler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Alamo, CA
Age: 33
Bike: none
Gender: Male
Posts: 333
bler is an unknown quantity at this point
>>That sounds about right. I looked at the drawing. Looks like if I unplug
>>the sensor and jumper the white/black & the red/white that should take care
>>of it. That will put power to the engine stop relay. I got my punishment -
>>driving back from SF watching the lane splitters, trying to keep out of the
>>way.


>>>This is an easy fix...If the bank angle sensor is anything like the 01'
>>>Rc51, which I own and ride with my $.50 cent bypass method. There are 3
>>>wires at the sensor plug. What I did was cut the wires between the plug
>>>and the sensor so I could still unplug the wire if needed and reconnect
>>>the BAS (Bank Angel sensor) if needed. I then using the schematic in the
>>>back of the factory honda manual figured out what needed to happen. I
>>>spliced the 2 outside wires on the plug and away I went. Taped up the
>>>middle wire which isn't needed and that's it. If you have any question
>>>your welcome to write me back and ask. I have ridden over 5000 miles
>>>with this fix on my RC...
>>>
__________________
'maybe this world is another planet's hell'

-Aldous Huxley
bler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2003, 08:35 PM   #11
Registered User
 
kc50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Columbus, OH
Age: 33
Bike: 02 954 track ho
Gender: Male
Posts: 718
kc50 is an unknown quantity at this point
worth a shot...thanks:cheers
__________________
learnin how to stunt all over again
kc50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2010, 09:49 AM   #12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Sweden
Bike: Honda 600
Gender: Male
Posts: 3
Wighman is a decent person
Re: f4i tipover sensor bypass

Some one ho know how I would by pass my tipover sensor on my cbr 600rr 2003?
Im in tha garage now and have bought a stunt cbr and it dont have any tipover sensor and I dont get it to run whit the lights and thinks becose the sensor is away. Can some one help me fast!? the snow is on his move from the roads and I want take the motorcycle for a spin her in sweden.
Wighman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2010, 10:04 AM   #13
Registered User
 
ctf4istunter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: uncasville,ct
Bike: f4i + 2 mint 954's + xr 50
Gender: Male
Posts: 171
ctf4istunter is a decent person
Re: f4i tipover sensor bypass

on the f4i splice the two outside wires together and cap the middle and your all set no more tip over sensor :yeah
ctf4istunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2010, 10:50 AM   #14
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Sweden
Bike: Honda 600
Gender: Male
Posts: 3
Wighman is a decent person
Re: f4i tipover sensor bypass

Now its fixed! :D
Wighman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2011, 08:51 PM   #15
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: cartersville,ga,us
Age: 26
Bike: cbr f4i 600
Gender: Male
Posts: 3
statechamp152 is a decent person
Re: f4i tipover sensor bypass

some say to run the white wire straight to the battery but all it does is blow the fuse so u dont need the whitte wire at all i can get my bike to start
statechamp152 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2011, 06:57 PM   #16
Incredible shrinking man
 
blee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: South Central Chesterfield,Michigan
Age: 37
Bike: 2001 F4i,2003 r1, 04 600rr,2003 gsxr 600, 2003 roadstar warrior,04 zx10r,01 yz250,yz450f,yz250f,
Gender: Male
Posts: 1,148
blee is a decent person
Re: f4i tipover sensor bypass

splice red and green together and cut the white one short(Not connected to anything),tape it off so it dont hit anything and let it hang
__________________
THANKS TO ALL MY SPONSORS:
SHAMWOW
SLAP-CHOP
ORANGE GLO
blee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2011, 06:57 PM
Stuntlife
Stunt




Paid Advertisement
 
 
 
submit to reddit
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:10 PM.


Information and pictures copyright 2002-2007
Passwords Backup