New to stunting-2001 CBR600F4i

Old 02-24-2013, 10:07 PM

Napkin Legend is a decent person
Thumbs up New to stunting-2001 CBR600F4i

So I'm new to stunting, but not entirely new to riding. I started out on a cheap Ninja 250 rip-off from China. I outgrew that and purchased a 1997 CBR600F3 that had been stunted and wrecked. I paid $500 for it and rebuilt it to a drive-able condition. The first time I got on it I was amazed at the power. I was used to wide open throttle through the gears so I was pulling the wheels in between every gear. It was a feeling I never wanna let go of. I rode the 1997 until November When I purchased a 2013 Ninja 650. About the time I got that I traded a Del Sol Si for a wrecked 2001 CBR600F4i. Just last weekend I finally fixed the rearsets and the clip-ons.

I've decided I want to stunt this bike. I've been out in the local high school parking lot every day after work and every Saturday and Sunday practicing wheelies and a little on stoppies. I rev the bike to about 6K RPMs and drop the clutch and control the throttle until I run out of RPMs in first. I'm a little scared to try shifting into second or clutching it up at higher RPMs until I get to the balance point. My ***** are growing everyday though so I'm getting braver. I want to try stand up wheelies since I'm only doing sit downs now. I think I need to rotate the clutch perch forward to put the lever more comfortable for stand ups. Is this a normal thing to do?

Also I've got a list of things I think I want to do to the bike. Let me know if there's anything else recommended for my 2001 CBR 600 F4i or places to pick things up.

inverted clip-ons or some sort of handle bars
gas tank dent(I know the use of this is far off)
crash cage
subframe cage
12 bar or round bar(not really sure of the difference, but understand the function)